Ahoy

Ahoy

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello poker fellas.
Do you lift? Are you interested in bodybuilding/lifting in general?
Lets talk about your diets, your training plans, supplementation, etc.
Post your maximums if you want, or even pics, rates or whatever.
For example I´m:
185cm tall ( 6 feet)
70kg
my arm circuit is 40cm
my chest circuit is 110cm

So I will start:
I was always underweight.
I started lifting circa 3 years ago.
The first year was nothing much of a deal, since I was just starting and knew nothing about the whole thing. I just went to the gym few times a week, didn´t enjoy it in any way, and I was not even thinking about any diet.

After some time, one glorious day, I said to myself that I need to change something, if I want myself changed. So basically I started eating more properly, which meant eating MORE in general.

After this glorious day, two months have passed and I gained 8kilograms of weight. I was happy as ever and I continue to train with enthusiasm to this day. I learned many new things, basically, now I am in a state where I gain weight more slowly than I used to, but I gain only clear muscle, any kind of fat or anything.

Lifting made me happy in many ways, mostly my self-belief and willpower raised a lot.

And what about you? :)

IronHaji1989

IronHaji1989

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Yeah I used to do a lot of double days in the gym and then lost motivation.

I still do my fair share of training at the soccer field.

I'm about 5'11 in height
170 lbs (haven't checked in a while)

I found it very difficult to gain mass because I found zero motivation to eat after training sessions. Almost having to force myself to eat and it was very unpleasant... other days I couldn't stop eating lol!

My days were jammed with endurance training (swimming cycling and running) as well as time in the gym to maintain a solid strength training program.

Days were usually as such

Monday Swim 1-2km / Run 2-4 miles