What do they hope to achieve by playing poker, just for fun or thinking about making a living from it?

19aleks57

19aleks57

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
I think that any player uses poker for their own purposes, but the majority is aimed at money.

Falai_san

Falai_san

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
Currently playing for fun and I consider poker as a hobby. But I have a goal in the future to develop my game and become a professional

ednaroza

ednaroza

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
BG
Chips
Still figuring this out... :D
But most likely it will remain just a hobby, I am studying and working in a totally different field.

V

valeski 28

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Good afternoon.Both to earn extra money and have fun in this game.I think they match well

aurora1207

aurora1207

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
Currently, I play poker for fun but I work hard to make a living from it.

I know it's not easy to make a living from poker but hopefully I'll get there soon.

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
I think every poker player wants to become a poker millionaire and become very rich and maybe everyone's dream will come true someday, but you don't need to use the game as a profit only when you have a lot of money won after you can turn it into a profession

MrCryJoker

MrCryJoker

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
"Bad is the soldier who does not want to be a general." I think a lot of poker players think about money. Remember all the noise Chris Moneymaker made back in the day? His story inspired a lot of people back then, but as time went on poker disappointed them, it turned out to be not so simple.

black and

black and

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
In my case, to this day, I haven't thought about using poker as a means of living, but one day who knows...